Taboo (2017) : Release Date, Cast, Latest news and Updates

4 min read
Taboo (2017)

FX has revealed four new promos for their upcoming Taboo miniseries, set to premiere on the network early next year. Titled “Foolish Things,” “Mask,” “Revenge,” and “Unnatural,” all four Taboo promos provide us with the premise for an extremely interesting mini-series which is slated for a January 2017 release date.

British Drama television miniseries Taboo starring Tom hardy is set to hit the small screens on January 10, 2017.

Based on an original story by Tom Hardy and his father, Chips Hardy, who is also the show’s consulting producer, this eight-episode British drama television mini-series has Kristoffer Nyholm to direct the first four episodes while the rest of the four are pegged to be directed by Anders Engstrom.  Created by Steven Knight, Tom Hardy, and  Chips Hardy, Taboo stars Academy Award nominee Tom Hardy (Mad Max: Fury Road, The Revenant) in the main protagonist role of adventurer James Delaney who builds his own shipping empire in the early 1800s.

Taboo (2017) Plot

Set in 1814, the Taboo miniseries follows James Keziah Delaney (Hardy), a man who has been to the ends of the earth and comes back irrevocably changed. Believed to be long dead, he returns home to London from Africa to inherit what is left of his father’s shipping empire and rebuild a life for himself. But his father’s legacy is a poisoned chalice, and with enemies lurking in every dark corner, James must navigate increasingly complex territories to avoid his own death sentence. Encircled by conspiracy, murder, and betrayal, a dark family mystery unfolds in a combustible tale of love and treachery.

Taboo (2017) Cast

  • Tom Hardy as James Delaney
  • Oona Chaplin as Zilpha Geary
  • David Hayman as Brace
  • Michael Kelly as Dr Dumbarton
  • Jonathan Pryce as Stuart Strange
  • Jessie Buckley as Lorna Bow
  • Jefferson Hall as Thorne Geary
  • Ed Hogg as Godfrey
  • Leo Bill as Wilton
  • Christopher Fairbank as Ibbotson
  • Roger Ashton-Griffiths as Appleby
  • Richard Dixon as Pettifer
  • Jason Watkins as Solomon Coop
  • Nicholas Woodeson as Thoyt
  • Franka Potente as Helga

Taboo (2017) Release Date

On 14 September 2016, during the American Horror Story: Roanoke premiere, the first commercial for Taboo revealed it was going to be released in early 2017. The miniseries will premiere on BBC One in the United Kingdom and FX in the United States on January 10, 2017.

Check Also

BJP MP Babul Supriyo Heckled by TMC While Entering the Polling Booth

The third phase of the West Bengal elections of State Legislative Assembly has been very b…