Rio Olympics 2016: Day 7 schedule for India

5 min read
Rio Olympics 2016

After a mixed day of results for the Indians at the Games village in Rio on day 6, India enters the 7th day of the Olympic games with a total of 16 events to participate in:

50m Rifle Prone Qualification:

Chain Singh and Gagan Narang will compete in the Qualification stage of the Men’s 50m rifle prone.
Timing:  05:30PM onwards
Skeet – Men’s qualification:
Mairaj Ahmad Khan will be in action in the Qualification stage of the Men’s skeet event.
Timing: 6:00 PM onwards
25m Rapid fire pistol – Men’s:

Gurpreet Singh will participate in the Qualification round of the Men’s 25m rapid fire pistol event
Timing : 8:45 PM onwards

Event-Men’s Archery (Individual):
Atanu Das will look to continue his good show in the Men’s individual Round of 16.He will take on Korean opponent Seungyun Lee
Timing : Time: 05:30 PM onwards
Event- Field Hockey Men – India vs Canada :
Having already qualified for the quarter-finals, PR Sreejesh and co will take on Canada in a Group B clash.
Timing:  09:00 PM onwards
Event- Men’s Single Sculls Semis:
Dattu Bhokanal will battle it out in the Men’s single sculls semifinal C/D2
Timing :  9:20 PM onwards
Event-Badminton :

Woman’s Doubles(Group A):
After a disappointing loss in their opening match,Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponappa will face S. Piek and E. Muskens from Netherlands in Group A of the Women’s doubles event
Timing:  05:30 PM onwards
Men’s Doubles(Group B):
B. Sumeeth Reddy and Manu Attri take on Biao Chai and Hong Wei of China in their Group D clash.
Timing: 07:50 PM onwards
Event- Tennis(Mixed Doubles):

Sania Mirza and Rohan Bopanna will take on  Britain’s Andy Murray and Heather Watson in quarterfinals of the mixed doubles.

Timing: 11:30 PM onwards
Event- Boxing (Middleweight):
Vikas Krishan will take on Turkish opponent Sipal Onder in his round of 16 match in the 75Kg Category.
Timing : 3:30 AM onwards (August 13)

Event- Athletics:
Men’s Discus Throw Qualification:
Vikas Gowda will compete in the Qualification stage of the Men’s discuss throw
Timing: 6:00 PM onwards

Women’s Shot-Put Qualification:
Manpreet Kaur will be seen in action in the Qualification round of the Women’s shot-put.
Timing: 08:35 PM onwards

Men’s Long Jump Qualification:
Ankit Sharma will be in action in the Qualification stage of the Men’s long jump
Timing: 5:50 AM onwards (August 13)

Men’s 400m Heats:
Muhammed Anas will compete in Heat 7 of the Men’s 400m
Timing: 5:35AM onwards (August 13)

Men’s 20km Race Walk Final – MEDAL EVENT:
Manish Singh, Gurmeet Singh and Krishnan Ganapathi will feature in the final of the 20km walk.
Timing: 11:00 PM onwards

Men’s 800m Heats:
Kerala’s Jinson Johnson will take part in the Heat 3 of the Men’s 800m
Timing: 06:40 PM onwards

Check Also

BJP MP Babul Supriyo Heckled by TMC While Entering the Polling Booth

The third phase of the West Bengal elections of State Legislative Assembly has been very b…