Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 Final: Fixture, Preview, TV Guide, Online Streaming & Team Analysis

8 min read
Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 Final

After more than a month long battle, the “Final Panga” of the Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 has arrived and to be crowned as the champion of this nerve-wrecking season, the defending champions Patna Pirates will lock horn with the Season 1 champion Jaipur Pink Panthers in this Pro Kabaddi League Final of the 4th edition. The PKL final will be played at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium of Hyderabad and the match will commence proceedings from 9 PM IST.

Both the teams contesting in this Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 final showed brilliant performance in the two nail-biting semi-finals. In the first semifinal, Patna Pirates took on the challenge of Puneri Paltan and went past their challenge by a narrow margin of 37-33. On the other hand, the winners of the inaugural season, Jaipur Pink Panthers faced the home favorites, Telegu Titans. But disappointing all the home crowds, Abhishek Bachhan-owned team marched on to the PKL Season 4 final with the help of 34-24 scoreline. So we are sure that the Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 final match will also be drenched with drama, and you cannot miss this high-voltage match at any cost.

Pro Kabaddi League Final (Season 4): Patna Pirates Team Analysis and Key Players

With 10 wins from the 14 matches, Patna Pirates was the most consistent team of this season 4, and finished the league stage as the table topper with 52 points. This is going to be their second consecutive final, and the captain of the team, Dharmaraj Cheralathan led the team brilliantly from the front and has seven ‘Super Tackles’ to his name. He is one of the main reasons the Patna based franchise had such a successful campaign and performed so well in all the aspects of the game. Apart from him, the raider of the team Pradeep Narwal also played a pivotal role behind the team’s successful season and has accumulated 115 raid points to his name, only 13 less than the ‘raid points’ leader Rahul Chaudhari of Telegu Titans.

Patna Pirates Key Players: Pradeep Narwal, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Rajesh Mondal, Kuldeep Singh

Pro Kabaddi League Final (Season 4): Jaipur Pink Panthers Team Analysis and Key Players

Unlike their counterparts, Jaipur Pink Panthers had a mixed bag season this year and finished the group stage as the third best team, with 8 wins and 47 points. The captain of the team Jasvir Singh, who bags 69 raid points, is currently going through a purple patch and continues his superb form throughout the season. On the other hand, the main pillar of the Panther’s defence, Amit Hooda has had 44 successful tackles to his name and is currently holds the first place with Bengaluru Bulls’ Mohit Chhillar in terms of successful tackle ranking.

Key Players: Jasvir Singh, Amit Hooda, Rajesh Narwal

Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 Final Match Details

Participating Teams: Patna Pirates vs Jaipur Pink panthers

Venue: Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad

Time: 9.00 PM

PKL Season 4 Final TV Guide

The Pro Kabaddi League Final of the 4th installment will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports Network.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 Final Online Streaming

There is also a provision to watch the PKL Season 4 Final Live Online streaming if you are unable to watch the match on TV. Just log on to or tune into and you are all set to watch the Pro Kabaddi League Final online streaming from your PC or smartphone.

Whoever will win today will lift this prestigious trophy for the second occasion. We are sure this is going to be a complete edge of the seat affair. So watch the Pro Kabaddi League Final and root for your favorite.

Women’s Pro Kabaddi League Final


The inaugural Women’s Pro Kabaddi League Final will also be played today, between Storm Queens and Fire Birds an hour prior to the Men’s final, at the same venue.

Led by India women’s kabaddi team player Tejaswini Bai, the Storm Queens topped the group league and Sakshi Kumari, Sonali Ingale and Deepika Joseph are the key players of this team.

On the other hand, the Fire Birds will much depend on their captain Mamtha Poojari along with Kishori Shinde and Payel Chowdhury.

Check Also

BJP MP Babul Supriyo Heckled by TMC While Entering the Polling Booth

The third phase of the West Bengal elections of State Legislative Assembly has been very b…