Play Overwatch For Free During This Weekend on PC, PS4 and Xbox One

5 min read
Play Overwatch For Free During This Weekend on PC, PS4 and Xbox One

Overwatch:Developed by Blizzard Entertainment, Overwatch has some 20 million players. If you want to become one of them, here’s a chance.From November 18–21, its Overwatch Free Weekend on PC, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One, where you can play the title free of cost.

Overwatch’s full roster of 22 heroes and 13 maps will be available including a number of modes like the latest Weekly Brawl, etc. As per the official website,PlayStation 4 owners with a PlayStation Plus membership, Xbox One owners with an Xbox Live Gold membership, and Windows PC users with a Battle.net account can download and play the title for absolutely free and without the need of any code or key. The free period starts at different time zones around the globe. Here’s a picture, you can consult.

The free period starts at different time zones around the globe. Here’s a picture, you can consult.

Overwatch Free Weekend

And here’s a referenceguide:

Europe

  • 20:00 BST on Nov 18
  • 20:00 CEST on Nov 18
  • 20:00 MSK on Nov 18

The Americas

  • 11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 18
  • 12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 18
  • 1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 18
  • 2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 18
  • 3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 18
  • 3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 18
  • 5:00 p.m. BRST onNov 18
  • 3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 19
  • 6:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 19
  • 8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 19

Asia

  • 3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 19
  • 4:00 a.m. KSTon Nov 19
  • 4:00 a.m. JSTon Nov 19

The official site has issued installment and play instruction that we are going to list below:

Windows PC

Step 1:Download and install the Battle.net desktop app, if you haven’t already, and launch it.
Step 2:Create a FREE Battle.net account, or log in with an existing account.
Step 3: Click the “Overwatch” icon, located on the left-hand side of the Battle.net desktop app.
Step 4: Select your region from the drop-down menu, then click “Install” to begin the installation process.
Step 5: Once installed, click “Play” to begin!

PlayStation 4

Step 1:Turn on your PlayStation 4 and log in to your preferred local user.
Step 2:Go to PlayStation Store and select “Search” from the top menu.
Step 3: In the search field, type in “Overwatch.”
Step 4: Select “Overwatch Free Weekend” from the search results and then click “Download.”
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click “Start” to begin!

Xbox One

Step 1: Turn on your Xbox One and log in to your Xbox Live account.
Step 2: Go to the Xbox One Store, then select “Search.”
Step 3: In the search field, type in “Overwatch.”
Step 4: Select “Overwatch: Origins Edition” from the search results and then click “Free Trial.”
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click “Launch” to begin!

Know that each modes and maps support 12 players in a 6v6 format.And the Overwatch Free Weekend will be supported by 10 languages – those are English, French, German, Castilian Spanish, Polish, Italian, Russian, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, and Japanese.

Check Also

BJP MP Babul Supriyo Heckled by TMC While Entering the Polling Booth

The third phase of the West Bengal elections of State Legislative Assembly has been very b…