West Indies will go into this Twenty20 series against India in the USA as the World champions after defeating England in the finals of the t20 World Cup earlier this year. With the test series being very one-sided in favour of the men in blue, the West Indian cricketers will surely look to dominate the upcoming two-match series in Florida and pull back some of the glory which Indian claimed by winning the test series.


America, which still has a long way to go to bring in advancements in the field of cricket, is potentially a huge market for cricket matches. In a country where games like baseball and basketball have dominated for years, cricket is a growing prospect with more and more people developing an interest in the game with the passing matches held in the United States.

The Indian Squad:

The Indian squad selection for the upcoming two t20 Internationals have grabbed eyeballs as many notable names from the earlier t20 world cup squad have been left out. The likes of Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Pawan Negi, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra and Manish Pandey remain unincluded in the team while Stuart Binny, K.L Rahul and Amit Mishra were favoured by the team selectors.

The probable line-up for India in the first match will be:

M.S Dhoni(captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, K.L Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

The West Indies Squad:


Carlos Brathwaite will look to make an impact in his first t20 series in-charge as captain of the West Indies squad since his appointment.

Probable line-up for West indies in the first match will be:

Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Andre Fletcher, Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Lendl Simmons, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine

USA T20 series schedule: India vs West Indies

1st T20:

Date: Saturday, August 27.

Time: 10 a.m. local time (7.30 p.m. IST, 3 p.m. BST).

Venue: Central Broward Regional Park and Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida.

2nd T20:

Date: Sunday, August 28.

Time: 10 a.m. local time (7.30 p.m. IST, 3 p.m. BST).

Venue: Central Broward Regional Park and Stadium in Lauderhill, Florida.

Where will the matches be telecasted?

The India vs West Indies t20 series will be telecasted live on the Star Sports Network and can be streamed online via Hotstar.

Load More By Fabnewz Team
Load More In Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

The Beginners Guide To Sports Betting

For many people, the idea of betting on sports is extremely exciting – what could be bette…