South Korea’s hit slice-of-life television series, the Age of Youth, has been renewed for a season 2. At present, the cable network is still in their planning stage, and the exact air date isn’t confirmed. Actors are still in talks regarding their return to Age of Youth season 2, but we are pretty sure the main cast will be coming back.

Age of Youth season 2
Park Hye-soo, Park Eun-bin, Han Ye-ri, Han Seung-yeon, Ryu Hwa-young could return in the Age of Youth season 2.

According to Soompi, JTBC cable network’s drama department announced the renewal of the show for a second season run. They said: “We will be producing a second season for ‘Age of Youth.’ We are still coordinating the appearance of actors from season one like Han Ye Ri, Han Seung Yeon, Park Eun Bin, Park Hye Soo, and Ryu Hwayoung. We are hoping all of them will continue to appear in ‘Age of Youth'”.

Age of Youth Season 2 Plot

Age of Youth season 1 revolves around five university students, Yoon Jin Myung, Jung Ye Eun, Song Ji Won, Kang Yi Na and Yoo Eun Jae, who live together and share their pains of growing. The second season will see them evolving and maturing together as they step into the world of adults. Although the network has refused to reveal anything about the plot, Age of Youth season 2 could see the girls becoming women, getting jobs and perhaps starting families.

Age of Youth Season 2 Cast

JTBC is yet to confirm the cast, but the main cast would certainly return along with some of the extended cast who appeared in season 1.

  • Han Ye-ri as Yoon Jin-myung
  • Han Seung-yeon as Jung Ye-eun
  • Park Eun-bin as Song Ji-won
  • Ryu Hwa-young as Kang Yi-na
  • Park Hye-soo as Yoo Eun-jae

Like we said before, there is no official air date, but according to Drama Beans, the producers are aiming for a late 2017 air date for Age of Youth season 2.

Load More By Fabnewz Team
Load More In Television

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Hina Khan, Shilpa Shinde, Vikas Gupta, Luv Tyagi Fans Goes Crazy!

The fate of contestants Hina Khan, Vikas Gupta, Shilpa Shinde and Luv Tyagi who were nomin…